So here’s what I’ve been up to…

I have been useless at writing my blog.

Anyway, I’m back at HAU and finally getting back into the swing of things. I enjoyed walking back into the flat and being greeting by Maddi, however as the evening went on and my grandparents left me to get on with what I needed to get on I felt really sad. I was really enjoying being at home and I soon realised that I really missed my home and especially my mum. However after a few days I felt fine again and I was going on about my days like I’d never been at home.

Soon after re-starting lectures we got our results from our exams back. I was crapping myself! I did quite well, achieving Bs in both ‘Body systems’ and ‘Large animal management’ I was so chuffed as I thought I was going to fail ‘Body systems’. However in ‘Companion animal management’ I only achieved a C, I’d recently done a practice paper and had it marked at 65% (B) so I was expecting at least this! However I didn’t get that but I still passed.

Now we’re starting our 4th week back here and I honestly do not know where the time has gone. In two weeks time it will be my birthday and I will be turning 20! BLOODY HELL. My younger sister likes to tell me how old I’m getting as she’s only 11! Maddi’s parents are taking us away the weekend before my birthday so I’m really looking forward to this and then Daniel will be visiting for my birthday. It’s going to be one hell of a week!!

I’m still continuing my journey and more than ever it seems achievable. I will reach it!

So I’ve decided that I should make more effort with my blog making it a more regular thing, instead of leaving it ages and then having to write essays so everyone knows what I’ve been up to.

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined’  Henry David Thoreau

 

Holls.

About hollsboll

I am going to be a vet
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

