Here we go…

Here at HAUC, the lectures are becoming more developed and I think that the novelty has worn off now, however I am still enjoying them. Most lectures aren’t so bad, this is because the majority of the information we are given is already known by the majority of us, including myself. Though one lecture, ‘Biological Molecule and Genetics’, has been ideally placed on a Thursday morning at 9am after the main student night on the Wednesday. This is not good. I enjoy being a student and living out its lifestyle and because of this it makes Thursday morning hell.

 

I’m not feeling home sick now, which is great. I believe this is because I have gained a wonderful friend. Maddi, (maddiatharper.wordpress.com) and I have become good friends and spend the majority of our time together, whether it being in our rooms chatting, laughing about others, or in the bar trying busting out our ‘Gangnam style’. I am glad that I have a friend like Maddi here, she has made the last few weeks bearable when I have been feeling low and always has a straight and very smart head on her. I know if I have a problem she will be able to answer it, with great consideration in mind.

 

Things have been quite haywire since my last blog. However, I imagine they are going to be fine after this weekend when I can have some home comforts. Not only this but I am looking forward to having some medicine too, as I have finally succumb to ‘freshers flu’ and I am most definitely sick. Having a cough which hurts your sore throat even more is not how I planned to feel in the first three weeks.

 

‘I’ve heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead. Some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat I’m all ready you see. Now all my troubles will have troubles with me’ DR Seuss.

 

This quote, over the past four to five years, has been one which I frequently come to think about. These years have been stressful for me and sometimes very troubling so I believe that this helps me to feel better, and have some motivation to carry on.

 

I know my blogs seems to be more like essays at the moment and I’m sure I will learn how to cut them down so I am not waffling as much.

 

We all have the ability to achieve our hopes and dreams; we just have to find the most suitable way of doing so.

 

Holls.

 

About hollsboll

I am going to be a vet
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here we go…

  1. sailormads says:

    Awkward, took me ages to find the comment box… :S

    OPPA GANGNAM STYLE

    Love ya too chuck xxxxx

  2. Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I hope you feel better soon 🙂 BTW love this WordPress theme! Looks great.

Leave a Reply

